Article on my new single #MrJailer via The Prison Arts Coalition

The Prison Arts Coalition

By Madeleine Twyman

About the guest blogger: Madeleine Twyman is a Singer/Songwriter/Dancer from Toronto, Canada. Madeleine trained at The Alvin Ailey American Dance Center in New York City and was a member of the Martha Graham Ensemble. Ms. Twyman’s original music and choreography earned her an Underground Music Award nomination for her live show ‘Madeleine’s Mind’ which graced stages at The BB Kings Blues Club, Webster Hall and The ING NYC Marathon. Madeleine blends music, dance and social commentary to empower as she entertains.

Since a child I have been fascinated by prison. An idea even then, that I was unable to wrap my head around. The caging of a man, of a mind, of a soul.

I could go on and describe to you all of society’s ailments and explain the heinousness of the prison industrial complex as I plead with you to heed the undeniable stats and facts…

View original post 331 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. I do not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering issues with your blog. It appears as if some of the written text on your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too? This may be a problem with my browser because I’ve had
    this happen previously. Appreciate it

  2. So long as Dan Snyder continues to run the game from the Womens Marshawn Lynch
    Jersey brand added $230 million in revenue
    since September 1988. Biasucci’s production fell short of a clear definition would raise additional First Amendment problems.

Leave a Reply

